## HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES – NOVEMBER 30, 2022 WEDNESDAY – 9:04 A.M. EOC TRAINING ROOM

Board Chair BJ Hoffman called the meeting to order. Supervisors Lance Granzow and Renee McClellan were in attendance. Also attending: Taylor Roll, Dave McDaniel, Deb Crosser, Michael Pearce, Jolene Pieters, and Rick Brockmeyer. Attending via Zoom: JD Holmes, Connie Mesch, Lori Kadner, Rocky Reents, Tifani Eisentrager, Elaine Loring, Curt Groen, Donna Juber, and Julie Duhn.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

McClellan moved, Granzow seconded to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Granzow moved, McClellan seconded to approve the minutes from November 23, 2022. Motion carried.

McClellan moved, Granzow seconded to approve the claims for payment for November 30, 2022. Motion carried.

Granzow moved, McClellan seconded to approve Resolution 2022-41, Resolution for Certifying Utility, Gas and Electric for 2023/2024 Fiscal Year. Roll Call Vote: "Ayes" Granzow, McClellan, Hoffman. "Nays" none. Absent: None. Motion carried. Resolution No. 2022-41 is hereby adopted as follows:

WHEREUPON Board Member Lance Granzow moved that the following Resolution be adopted:

## RESOLUTION NO. 2022 - 41

## RESOLUTION FOR CERTIFYING UTILITY, GAS AND ELECTRIC 2023/2024 FISCAL YEAR

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS of Hardin County, in accordance with Iowa Code §433.9,§434.22, §437.10 and §438.15 that is hereby ordered that the lengths of the mileage of the several railroads, electric and gas companies in Hardin County and the assessed value and taxable value thereof, be fixed according to the following schedule and the County Auditor is hereby ordered to spread the same upon the tax books of said County for the year 2022, payable in the fiscal year 2023/2024

The motion was seconded by Board Member Renee McClellan and after due consideration thereof, the roll was called, and the following Board Members voted:

AYES: Lance Granzow, Renee McClellan, BJ Hoffman NAYS: None

ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Whereupon, the Chair of the Board of Supervisors declared said Resolution duly passed And adopted this 30<sup>th</sup> day of November 2022.

<u>/s/ BJ Hoffman</u> BJ Hoffman, Chairman or Vice-Chair Hardin County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST:

<u>/s/ Jolene Pieters</u> Jolene Pieters Hardin County Auditor

McClellan moved, Granzow seconded to approve the Annual Urban Renewal Report, FY2021/2022. Motion carried.

Granzow moved, McClellan seconded to approve a credit card with a \$2,000 credit limit for Deb Crosser, Economic Development Director. Motion carried.

Granzow moved, McClellan seconded to approve increasing the credit card limits for the Engineer's Department to \$5,000 and Taylor Roll's credit limit to \$10,000. Discussion was held that due to the increased price of parts and that multiple credit cards needed to be used to purchase parts for repairs, the credit limit increase was necessary. Motion carried.

McClellan moved, Granzow seconded to approve the Sheriff Department's change of status for the discharge of Alexander Morales. Motion carried.

Granzow moved, McClellan seconded to approve the Sheriff Department's change of status for the discharge of Jamie Anderson. Motion carried.

In other business Engineer Roll stated that he has new employees learning snow removal for this winter. Auditor Pieters reminded everyone that there will not be a Board of Supervisors meeting next week, December 7, 2022. Hoffman reminded everyone that the County offices will not open until 9:00 a.m. Friday, December 9, 2022, due to an all-employee appreciation breakfast that morning.

Granzow moved, McClellan seconded to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Meeting was adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

BJ Hoffman, Chair or Vice-Chair

Jolene Pieters

Board of Supervisors

Hardin County Auditor